Login | Register

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:44 am

Post subject: Best PC class for romancing Immy. (minor spoiler)
PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:39 pm 
Newcomer

I’ve now finished the Immy romance mod and I have to say it is THE best romance mod I have played. My thanks to everyone who has given their talent and support for all these years bring this mod to completion.
I’ve been playing BG2 since Sept 24 2000, the day it first came out. Four computers later and 2 laptops later it still finds a palace on my hard drive. I have played NWN, NWN2, DAO, DAO(A), DA2 and DAI and yet the story of the BG series keeps me coming back despite its age. (Although I’ll admit DAO comes in a close second.) Seeing the number of mods sites and people still playing BG, BGTSC, BG2SOA and BG2TOB, plus the EE reboots a lot of people agree with me.

Ever think some PC classes would go better with some romanceable characters than others. Like Aerie hooking up with a Paladin instead of a Thief or Jaheira with a Ranger instead of a Paladin. Now I know the game lets any class romance with Jaheira, Aerie, Viconia and Anomen but a thief romancing a Cleric like Anomen and no comment from him on his loves chosen profession never struck me as being “realistic”. I played this mod the same way thinking what type of PC class Immy would be most attracted to and how Gorion would have raised our favorite Bhaalspawn back at Candlekeep.

Fighter: Maybe, but I think Immy would be more impressed by someone who is more than just hack and slash and needs bigger and better swords to fight more powerful bad guys.