Login | Register

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:48 pm

Post subject: Tabletop Roleplaying
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 8:49 pm 
Forum God

I'm a die-hard roleplayer... although probably not as much as Lord Ernie. I started playing in AD&D (that's 2nd edition D&D) back when I was around 13-14, graduated to playing with 'real' groups (serious groups) around 16-17, and eventually moved on to 3.5 D&D. I've tried 4e, but I really didn't care for it.

So... for people who do tabletop roleplay, share your experiences, likes, dislikes, etc. Everyone has their own favorite characters, memorable moments, funny occurrences, etc. Want to share some?

Offline Profile  

Post subject: Re: Tabletop Roleplaying
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:55 pm 
Newcomer

I started playing and DMing in 3rd/3.5 with the friends i still play with today. first we ran small adventure thaT never really went anywhere and were very amateurish. eventually i finally Dmed a more stable campaign and sessions which lasted for a while. then after a long hiatus of roleplaying in RL (though i still rped many kinds of RPGs online. from chatbox and forum games to NWN 2) We tried out 4e and liked it a decent bit.

Now me and my mates play regurelaly and after a long main campaign we are now just starting alternating between 2 different campaigns. 1 totally new, 1 a epic level sequel on the main campaign that my friend ran and that has been goin on since lvl 1, Im gonna be Dming this sequel.

We pretty much only play evil campaigns with monster race PCs.

In 3rd edition days i played a Ghoul rogue that was kind of like the abused dog of the group. constantly beaten down and bullied by the rest of the party he eventually betrayed them and with another group (the new pcs of the other players since they wanted a switch) he killed them all.

later in 3rd i played a Imp cleric of mask that overcompensated for his size on hugely long titles and speeches for himself.